With data retention you can automatically remove conversation data that is resolved or inactive.
To enable this feature within your project settings you'll have to upgrade to an enterprise plan.
Instead of adding a resolve action inside a flow, you can also resolve all conversations when they are no longer active, or remove data after the last time a resolved conversation was updated.
The image below shows that inactive conversations will be resolved after 1 day. And after 1 day that they are resolved they will be permanently deleted.
You can do the same manually by clicking on the Resolve and Run policy buttons. Resolve will resolve all conversations that are not yet resolved and Run policy will remove all resolved conversations that confirm with the configured policy.
You can also trigger an event after auto resolve or after agent’s resolve/archive. This is useful if you, for example, want to automatically send out a survey.